envoyez un courriel au ministre des Finances

#ChangerLaDonne2030

take-action-arrows-yellow

passez à l’action sans tarder!

enregistrez une courte vidéo

en savoir plus
why record a video

We have heard over and over again from MPs and decision-makers that their constituents and Canadians in general don’t care about global issues. We know that this isn’t the case and want you to tell them why you care about Canada working to ensure that the world is free of poverty, and why it is so important that we #ReachEveryChild.

conseil pratique

Follow your Member of Parliament on their social media platforms to stay up-to-date on their activities!

exprimez-vous sur les médias sociaux

en savoir plus
pourquoi utiliser les médias sociaux

Use your voice on social media to tell Canada to keep its commitment to increase its International Assistance Envelope (IAE) every year and invest CAD$600 million in 2024 to ensure that investments in immunization, nutrition, and education can #ReachEveryChild.

conseil d'expert

Les tweets accompagnés d’images sont 160 % plus retweetés que ceux avec texte seulement.

conseil pratique

Lorsque vous publiez sur les médias sociaux, soyez authentique, exprimez-vous avec votre cœur. Même en ligne, les gens veulent échanger avec d’autres êtres humains, alors soyez vous-même et votre message passera mieux!

se préparer à la Journée mondiale de lutte contre la tuberculose

en savoir plus
pourquoi illuminer les monuments en rouge

Faites partie d’un mouvement international et illuminez en rouge le Canada en signe de soutien à la Journée mondiale de lutte contre la tuberculose!

conseil d'expert

Depuis plus de 9 000 ans, nous luttons contre la tuberculose (TB). Grâce à de grands efforts, nous avons progressé - la TB est désormais évitable et guérissable. Toutefois, il est nécessaire d'intensifier les efforts de prévention et de guérison, car elle reste la maladie infectieuse la plus meurtrière au monde, avec plus de 4 000 personnes qui meurent de la TB chaque jour. Il est temps de mettre fin à cette épidémie, une fois pour toutes.

conseil pratique

Envoyez votre demande aux monuments au moins 6 semaines à l’avance

Résumé de l'appel à l'action 

Le gouvernement canadien doit tenir son engagement d’augmenter chaque année son enveloppe d’aide internationale (EAI) et d’investir 3 milliards de dollars au cours des 5 prochaines années (dont 600 millions de dollars canadiens en 2024) pour que les investissements dans la vaccination, la nutrition et l’éducation puissent #AtteindreChaqueEnfant.

Tandis que le budget fédéral de 2024 arrive à grands pas, il est important que nous fassions savoir à la ministre des Finances Chrystia Freeland que les Canadien.ne.s se soucient de notre image dans le monde et de la grande nécessité d’adopter un #BudgetDEnfants pour s’assurer que les enfants du monde entier puissent survivre et s’épanouir. Nous savons que notre économie est interconnectée et liée à ce qui se passe dans le monde, et avec l’augmentation de l’instabilité et des conflits, il est essentiel que nous nous mobilisions et que nous investissions dans la solidarité mondiale, en particulier pour les enfants qui sont les futur.e.s dirigeant.e.s du monde.

Écrivez un courriel à la ministre des Finances Chrystia Freeland (Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca) et envoyez une copie à votre député.e en soulignant pourquoi vous voulez que le Canada investisse dans un #BudgetDEnfants dans le #Budget2024. Utilisez le modèle « ÉPIC » de communication efficace pour rédiger votre courriel et veillez à ce qu’il soit personnel et ancré dans ce qui a fait de vous un.e défenseur.euse passionné.e qui se préoccupe du monde. N’hésitez pas à utiliser des événements d’actualité et des expériences personnelles dans votre courriel !

  • Pour savoir qui est votre député.e, tapez votre code postal cliquez ici et trouvez son adresse électronique en cliquant sur le bouton « contact ».
  • N’hésitez pas à envoyer une lettre à la ministre des Finances. Son adresse postale est :
    • Chrystia Freeland
      Chambre des communes
      Ottawa, ON
      K1A 0A6

Tout courrier adressé au bureau d’un.e parlementaire est gratuit et ne nécessite pas de timbre ! parliamentary office is free and requires no postage!  

quoi inclure dans votre courriel

  • Objet : demande — aide internationale dans le budget fédéral de 2024
  • Présentez-vous en tant que défenseur.euse de la place du Canada dans le monde et expliquez pourquoi vous pensez que le Canada doit s’affirmer et reprendre l’initiative sur la scène internationale.
  • Faites référence à cet appel à l’action pour expliquer à la ministre pourquoi une augmentation de l’enveloppe d’aide internationale est plus que jamais nécessaire et assurez-vous d’expliquer en quoi il s’agit d’un investissement intelligent.
  • Entrez dans des détails personnels — dites-lui ce qui vous a poussé à lui écrire. Par exemple, y a-t-il une statistique particulière qui vous a inquiété.e ?
  • Formulez clairement votre demande : « Le Canada doit tenir son engagement d’augmenter chaque année son enveloppe d’aide internationale et d’investir 600 millions de dollars canadiens en 2024 pour que les investissements dans la vaccination, la nutrition et l’éducation puissent atteindre chaque enfant. »
  • Remerciez-la pour son attention.

conseil d'expert

Pour en savoir plus sur les moyens de communiquer de manière efficace sur les sujets qui vous tiennent à cœur, consultez notre méthode ÉPIC.  

Consultez toutes nos ressources ressources pour vous aider à écrire votre député.e, ainsi que les dates clés, les mots-clics, les étiquettes et les mots-clés que vous trouverez sur notre page d’appel à l’action. Si vous avez besoin d’une aide supplémentaire pour cette action, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à l’adresse suivante : action@resultscanada.ca.

La rédaction de lettre est quelque chose que l’on peut faire en tout temps. C’est donc comme cela que je le fais : en tout temps. Il suffit d’écrire des lettres et de les envoyer. 

– Willie Dickerson, RESULTS U.S. volunteer

pour communiquer avec nous

Générer la volonté politique nécessaire pour mettre fin à l’extrême pauvreté.
Le changement est possible.
Sign up box
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

email the Minister of Finance

#GameChangers2023

take-action-arrows-yellow

take action now!

record a short video

learn more
why record a video

We have heard over and over again from MPs and decision-makers that their constituents and Canadians in general don’t care about global issues. We know that this isn’t the case and want you to tell them why you care about Canada working to ensure that the world is free of poverty, and why it is so important that we #ReachEveryChild.

secret tip

Follow your Member of Parliament on their social media platforms to stay up-to-date on their activities!

use your voice on social media

learn more
why use social media

Use your voice on social media to tell Canada to keep its commitment to increase its International Assistance Envelope (IAE) every year and invest CAD$600 million in 2024 to ensure that investments in immunization, nutrition, and education can #ReachEveryChild.

expert fact

Tweets with images can receive approximately 160% more retweets than those without.

secret tip

When posting on social media, be genuine and speak from the heart. People want to connect with other human beings online, so be yourself and it'll help you get your message across!

World TB Day 2024: lighting up landmarks

learn more
why light up monuments in red

Be part of the international movement and light Canada up in red in support of World Tuberculosis (TB) Day!

expert fact

For over 9,000 years we have been fighting against tuberculosis (TB). With great efforts, we’ve made progress - TB is now preventable and curable. However, action is needed to expand efforts to prevent and cure it as it remains the world’s deadliest infectious disease with more than 4,000 people dying of TB every day. It’s time we end this epidemic – once and for all.

secret tip

Send your light-up request to landmarks at least 6 weeks in advance

Call-to-action summary: 

In February, we are calling on the Canadian government to keep its commitment to increase its International Assistance Envelope (IAE) every year and invest CAD$600 million in 2024 to ensure that investments in immunization, nutrition, and education can #ReachEveryChild.

With the 2024 Federal Budget just around the corner, it's important that we let the Minister of Finance Chrystia Freeland know that Canadians care about how we show up in the world and the great need for #AChildrensBudget to ensure children around the world can survive and thrive. We know that our economy is interconnected and tied to what happens around the world, and with instability and conflict on the rise, it’s critical that we step up and invest in global solidarity, especially for children who are the future leaders of the world.

Write an email to the Minister of Finance Chrystia Freeland (Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca) and CC your MP highlighting why you want Canada to invest in #AChildrensBudget in #Budget2024. Use the EPIC model of effective communication to craft your email and make sure to make it personal and rooted in why you are a passionate advocate that cares about the world. Feel free to use current events and personal experiences in your email!

  • To find out who your Member of Parliament is, type your postal code here and then find their email address by clicking the contact information button.
  • Don’t be afraid to mail a letter to the Minister of Finance. Her postage address is:
    • Chrystia Freeland
      House of Commons
      Ottawa, ON
      K1A 0A6

All mail to a parliamentary office is free and requires no postage!  

what to include in your email:

  • Subject line: request – IAE in 2024 Federal Budget
  • Introduce yourself as an advocate who cares about Canada’s place in the world and explain why you think Canada needs to step up and lead on the world stage again.
  • Refer to the call to action to tell the Minister why an increase to the IAE is needed now more than ever and make sure to explain how it’s a smart investment.
  • Make it personal – tell her what motivated you to write to her. For example, was there a particular statistic that alarmed you?
  • State the ask clearly: “Canada must keep its commitment to increase its International Assistance Envelope (IAE) every year and invest CAD$600 million in 2024 to ensure that investments in immunization, nutrition, and education can reach every child.”
  • Thank her for her consideration.

expert tip

To learn more about how to communicate effectively on the issues you’re passionate about, check out our EPIC method.  

See all our resources to help you write your MP, along with key dates, hashtags, tags and keywords found on our call-to-action page. If you need additional help with this action, don’t hesitate to reach out to us at action@resultscanada.ca.

Letter writing is something you can do anytime. So that’s when I like to do it: anytime. Just write letters and send ‘em in. 

– Willie Dickerson, RESULTS U.S. volunteer

sign up and get informed

Everyday people empowered to generate the political will to end extreme poverty. Change is possible.
Sign up box
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.